Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 86 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Professional and Helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2020

So glad about hiring Diamond Marine to help me obtain my TOAR certification. Sam is super knowledgeable about the Maritime business and very helpful with any questions you throw at him. Captain Birk and the crew were just as professional, informative, and took the time to thoroughly train us. Five stars from me.

Jimmy

MMC Original- During Pandemic

Rated 5 out of 5
September 26, 2020

Sam and the Diamond Marine Services crew were very patient, professional and helpful throughout the whole process. They were always available for questions and advise.
Highly recommended!

Xavier B

Great Customer Service

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2020

I took the TOAR class with Diamond and I recommend it to all my friends. It was a great class, and the customer service Diamond delivers walking you through the licensing process is above and beyond. 5/5 would use Diamond for classes and credential counseling and I already recommend it to my friends.

Liam

Amazing Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2020

Sam, along with everyone at Diamond Marine Services have really put together a great program. They are some of the most helpful people I’ve met and are very professional and hands-on throughout the entire process. If you are in need of some help I highly recommend Diamond Marine Services!

Kyle Salles

TOAR Assessment/Endorsement

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2020

Exceedingly professional and accommodating. Sam was so personable and helpful. All questions I had were clarified. I strongly recommend this service.

Maura

TOAR training

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2020

Great training! Hands-on experience with driving tug, making-up lines, and doing approaches. Sam is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic! He’s eager to teach and provided great guidance along with quizzing and testing his students.
I very much would recommend this course for those seeking to obtain their TOAR cert.

John Smith

TOAR class

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2020

The TOAR class aboard the tug in Boston Harbor was extremely hands on and helpful. This is a great way to get time on a tug in a low pressure and professional atmosphere. I would recommend this class to any mariner who’s interested in getting their foot in the door in this industry.

William Joseph Smith IV

Great class

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2020

It was a great class. Highly recommend.

Liam Hynes

Professional, Fast, and stress free license consulting!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2020

Brandon and Sam are both top notch consultants. They have helped me through the entire coast guard licensing process.

Luke Lucas

USCG License Renewal

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2020

I am on my 8th renewal for my USCG License and normally I would do all the paperwork myself but with all the changes of staff and paperwork I decided to reach out to Diamond Marine Services and now I am glad that I did because the people doing the paperwork at NMC are not really up to speed anymore like they use to be so I had a few set backs because they kept asking for more and more documents but Sam was able to Liaison for me and this sped up the process. I would highly recommend using this service for anything to do with any License. Sam replied back to me on every query that I had and saved me a lot of time and headache since I was overseas trying to do this. Thanks for your professionalism and it is nice to find a company so qualified and also has the License/Skill and Knowledge to get things done.

Lewis Alongis

Totally worth it!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2020

The class started right on time with the captain ready to go. We got onto the tug and quickly jumped right into learning about how the boat operated without a barge made up to it. We then went through several tasks to make up a barge and later operated with and without the barge made up. The captain was kind and helpful through every step of the process and the deck hand was a pleasure to work with. This was my first time ever being in the position to operate a tug and barge and I was nothing but comfortable and confident with the instructions given to me. Overall this is an amazing class and would recommend it to anyone looking to complete their endorsement requirements.

Paul Rodriguez

Stellar

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2020

These folks get excited about the stuff that most of us dread. Needed a very quick turn around on a license renewal and they really delivered, and got me an upgrade that I wasn’t expecting. Friendly, personable, and definitely my first call next time I’m up for a renewal.

Ben

Excellent customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 23, 2020

I called Sam about completing a TOAR and he took care of me and made it happen. Got to the boat and Ben was just an excellent teacher and made sure I knew his expectations and we made it happen. Thanks guys I really appreciate it!

Jon Plake

High recommendation

Rated 5 out of 5
April 11, 2020

If you need a TOAR, call Diamond. I was in a pinch and needed to get this done ASAP. I called them up on a Wednesday morning and was on a plane a few hours later, headed to Boston. My class was scheduled for the very next day, Thursday, in Boston Harbor. I have nothing but positive things to say about them. Extremely accommodating. The assessments were explained clearly and concisely and executed under expert tutelage and I had an email in my email box with the completed assessment form before I even got out of the Uber to the hotel. … which, by the way, was another amazing experience. They recommend the Mariner House and I second this recommendation.
All in all, extremely positive experience. Don’t hesitate to call Diamond if you need to get this done.

Ryan D

Toar

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2020

Great class great DE VERY SIMPLE PROCESS AND LOCATION. THANKS FOR EVERTHING

Derick wilson

License Renewal and Credentialing help

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2020

Can’t say enough good things here! The folks at DMS were a huge help in my recent license renewal. Sam helped me navigate the complex rules to make sure I recieved my new MMC on time and more importantly without any holdups from the NMC due to lack of or incorrect information from my end. An absolute pleasure and would highly recommend their service to any Mariner looking to submit for any type of paperwork with the NMC and USCG. Thanks guys!

Matthew Perricone

TOAR Class

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2020

The class was very informative and pretty fun. Captain Birk is very patient and a wealth of information. The tug is very maneuverable and offers a good learning platform. Sam is quick to answer any questions from email or phone and the logistics getting to and from the class is great as well. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks!

Andrew Torti

Best TOAR Training Course

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2019

I took this class as a means of fast tracking my TOAR approval and it was well worth it. I was able to complete the course in under 8 hours as my group were all well prepared for the material. It’s all hands on, and in Boston harbor so you get a fairly busy port to practice in. Ben was great, Sam knows his stuff, and all in all just a great day in Boston. Thanks Sam!

Drew Steiger

TOAR Class

Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2019

I had the pleasure of taking the TOAR class with Diamond Marine Services. It was very easy to sign up for. All the information you need prior to the class is emailed to you. Sam is very helpful if you have any questions. It was very nice to be able to get all the assessments done within one day and have your TOAR, ready to send it within an hour of the class ending. Captain Ben is very knowledgeable and a great instructor. I highly recommend this class to anyone interested in obtaining their TOAR.

Alec Frizzell

License renewal and upgrade

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2019

The speed, knowledge and attention to detail were very impressive. Adding in how simple the whole process was made, I will certainly be a repeat customer, have sent numerous people and will continue to do so.

Michael Abegg

Wanna say some nice things about us? Please submit a review…we really appreciate it!!