Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 77 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

USCG License Renewal

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2020

I am on my 8th renewal for my USCG License and normally I would do all the paperwork myself but with all the changes of staff and paperwork I decided to reach out to Diamond Marine Services and now I am glad that I did because the people doing the paperwork at NMC are not really up to speed anymore like they use to be so I had a few set backs because they kept asking for more and more documents but Sam was able to Liaison for me and this sped up the process. I would highly recommend using this service for anything to do with any License. Sam replied back to me on every query that I had and saved me a lot of time and headache since I was overseas trying to do this. Thanks for your professionalism and it is nice to find a company so qualified and also has the License/Skill and Knowledge to get things done.

Lewis Alongis

Totally worth it!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2020

The class started right on time with the captain ready to go. We got onto the tug and quickly jumped right into learning about how the boat operated without a barge made up to it. We then went through several tasks to make up a barge and later operated with and without the barge made up. The captain was kind and helpful through every step of the process and the deck hand was a pleasure to work with. This was my first time ever being in the position to operate a tug and barge and I was nothing but comfortable and confident with the instructions given to me. Overall this is an amazing class and would recommend it to anyone looking to complete their endorsement requirements.

Paul Rodriguez

Stellar

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2020

These folks get excited about the stuff that most of us dread. Needed a very quick turn around on a license renewal and they really delivered, and got me an upgrade that I wasn’t expecting. Friendly, personable, and definitely my first call next time I’m up for a renewal.

Ben

Excellent customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 23, 2020

I called Sam about completing a TOAR and he took care of me and made it happen. Got to the boat and Ben was just an excellent teacher and made sure I knew his expectations and we made it happen. Thanks guys I really appreciate it!

Jon Plake

High recommendation

Rated 5 out of 5
April 11, 2020

If you need a TOAR, call Diamond. I was in a pinch and needed to get this done ASAP. I called them up on a Wednesday morning and was on a plane a few hours later, headed to Boston. My class was scheduled for the very next day, Thursday, in Boston Harbor. I have nothing but positive things to say about them. Extremely accommodating. The assessments were explained clearly and concisely and executed under expert tutelage and I had an email in my email box with the completed assessment form before I even got out of the Uber to the hotel. … which, by the way, was another amazing experience. They recommend the Mariner House and I second this recommendation.
All in all, extremely positive experience. Don’t hesitate to call Diamond if you need to get this done.

Ryan D

Toar

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2020

Great class great DE VERY SIMPLE PROCESS AND LOCATION. THANKS FOR EVERTHING

Derick wilson

License Renewal and Credentialing help

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2020

Can’t say enough good things here! The folks at DMS were a huge help in my recent license renewal. Sam helped me navigate the complex rules to make sure I recieved my new MMC on time and more importantly without any holdups from the NMC due to lack of or incorrect information from my end. An absolute pleasure and would highly recommend their service to any Mariner looking to submit for any type of paperwork with the NMC and USCG. Thanks guys!

Matthew Perricone

TOAR Class

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2020

The class was very informative and pretty fun. Captain Birk is very patient and a wealth of information. The tug is very maneuverable and offers a good learning platform. Sam is quick to answer any questions from email or phone and the logistics getting to and from the class is great as well. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks!

Andrew Torti

Best TOAR Training Course

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2019

I took this class as a means of fast tracking my TOAR approval and it was well worth it. I was able to complete the course in under 8 hours as my group were all well prepared for the material. It’s all hands on, and in Boston harbor so you get a fairly busy port to practice in. Ben was great, Sam knows his stuff, and all in all just a great day in Boston. Thanks Sam!

Drew Steiger

TOAR Class

Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2019

I had the pleasure of taking the TOAR class with Diamond Marine Services. It was very easy to sign up for. All the information you need prior to the class is emailed to you. Sam is very helpful if you have any questions. It was very nice to be able to get all the assessments done within one day and have your TOAR, ready to send it within an hour of the class ending. Captain Ben is very knowledgeable and a great instructor. I highly recommend this class to anyone interested in obtaining their TOAR.

Alec Frizzell

License renewal and upgrade

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2019

The speed, knowledge and attention to detail were very impressive. Adding in how simple the whole process was made, I will certainly be a repeat customer, have sent numerous people and will continue to do so.

Michael Abegg

Full Speed Ahead

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2019

This is the 5th time I have renewed my license, and by far, it has been the easiest and most streamlined process I have ever experienced. These guys know what they are doing! Upon submittal of my massive stack of paperwork, review/error trapping by the DMS team, my renewal process was underway. I received my new MMD in 17 days!!! If you want your renewal/upgrade/new endorsement process done right, look no further. I will be sharing my experience with my co-workers, and I highly recommend to any mariner, well seasoned or green, to check these guys out. You will not be disappointed in the service they provide.

Christian George

Great credential service!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2019

They made the whole process of submitting my new credentials very easy and painless.

Vincent Storino

TOAR Assessment Class

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2019

Diamond Marine Services provided an excellent service to me as I completed there TOAR assessment class. They made it very painless as they assisted me with submitting my new credentials to the coast guard. Would highly recommend.

Vincent S

The best

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2019

These guys are the best went above and beyond to help upgrade trust it was no easy task but thru their help all went well I highly recommend them them !

Capt.Lamas

5 star operation

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2019

The TOAR class was better than expected. Great logistics, great DE, the whole operation is smooth and a pleasure to deal with. Keep up the great work!

Shawn

Fantastic credentialing service!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 28, 2019

It’s a delight to work with you guys; prompt, professional and the perfect antidote to all the bureaucracy! Thanks……

Peter

Best credentialing service I have used. A+ effort. 100% Recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
April 16, 2019

I recently used Diamonds services for an upgrade on my Credential. After completing the initial inquiry, I was contacted within the hour by a member of their team. The entire process from start to finish was very fast and effective. Diamond took the time to review, and answer any question I had. They calculated my sea time, and provided me with all the documentation I was required to submit. Their attention to detail was crucial for my application, and knew to ask for endorsements I was unaware I qualified for.
After receiving my new Credential, Diamond still took the time to answer questions regarding STCW, and provided information on future changes and qualifications. With constantly changing requirements, I will be using Diamonds services for all my future Credentialing needs.

Patrick

TOAR assessments

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2019

Birk Thomas led the class at Boston Line in Boston Mass. Birk was very helpful in guiding the class through the assessments but also shared his own personal experience as well as personal preferred operating strategy for each corresponding assessment. The windy conditions gave a good learning experience to go along with the evaluations. The Eileen C was also a good vessel to assess on as it’s single screw and ran well, and allowed for good visibility to working gear and crew.

Nate Dibble

Excellent Program

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2019

The Captains and staff at Diamond Marine Services are all experienced and professional mariners that are willing to help you in any way. I have never had a more enjoyable assessment experience. The Captain and Crew are extremely knowledgeable and are willing to help you and teach you along the way. I would highly recommend Diamond Marine Services for anyone looking to get their TOAR.
Thank You!

Spencer Hull

Wanna say some nice things about us? Please submit a review…we really appreciate it!!