Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 90 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

A++++

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

DMS took all the guess work out of it. Getting it right the first time was so worth it and made for a smooth process.

Craig

Great service and communication.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

The application process can be confusing but Sam makes it very easy. Diamond marine is there for help and to answer questions every step of the way. Thanks so much Sam and Diamond.

Captain Craig Frerichs

Filed my paperwork

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

Great people filed my paperwork fast and got my oupv quick from the coast guard I’d highly recommend them thanks guys

Captain Steve

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2021

Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Master’s License Renewal

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

After 50 years in the marine industry, this was the smoothest application process I’ve been through. I’m already passing the word to others in my industry. It was three weeks from application to approval. I highly recommend this service.

Captain Brian Styke

A Big Thanks in appreciation of the service and assistance.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2021

A special Thanks to Sam,
Give my Aloha and thank you Sam I your assistance of my MMC Credential License and another Special Thanks to Neil Smith of refer to Daimondmarineservices , lm very appropriative and expertise in the service. I would highly recommend and 5-star rate.

Captain Jerry K Kaehu

The easiest and the best

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2021

Used Diamond Marine Services to get my OUPV and they were there all the. way. Sam made the whole process almost to easy. They are the best and highly recomend them.

Allen Bedsole

Thank you Sam

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2021

Wonderful experience! Sam gets the job done!

Tyler Putney

Thanks for the help!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Sam knows the USCG credential system inside and out! He is a great resource for easing the pain of license renewals.
Highly recommend!

Michael Buelsing

Captain's License Renewal Exam and Assistance on Completing the Administrative Process

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2021

Sam was exceedingly helpful with the mechanics of the Final Exam (and very patient, I would add, as I struggled with the connectivity of my devices to the web-site).
Sam also assisted in helping me complete the USCG request for additional information as we completed the Renewal process…successfully I must add.
I strongly recommend using DMS to help any mariner through this government process. It became painless and actually easy to complete.
Ed

Ed Sterbenc

Master of Towing Endorsement

Rated 5 out of 5
April 14, 2021

I recently took the TOAR course for my Master of Towing Endorsement. I had issues with the NMC and Diamond Marine stepped in and handled everything. I told them the problem I was having and they took over. It was so stress free, and easy. They definitely went above and beyond!

Peter Kaple

OUPV

Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2021

100 Stars service Thank You

Sammy

Seamless 100T master/200T mate with original credential

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2021

Sam was phenomenal, both as a proctor and consultant. He made a crazy cross-link in technology and meeting software that streamlined the 2-camera online proctoring process and gave the perfect advice for the next steps. Deciphering USCG protocol is like being lost in a labyrinth without a clue; Sam gave me a compass and a map! 100% recommend Diamond Marine and US Captain’s Training!

Allison Stone

Professional /Quality /Service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

Renewals are not usually fun & easy, However after my experience with Diamond Marine Services that may change!!!
Sam caught an error on my physical form for my medical certificate. If it wasn’t for his professional knowledge & hard work I would of still been trying to deal with the Coast Guard & prob be missing work.
I highly recommend using there services!!!

Jonathan A

Renewal time

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

We all have done are own renewals at some time and what a hassle it can be.With Sam and Diamond Marine Service it just goes so much smoother and he knows what needs to be done next.Do yourself a favor and sign up I guarantee you won’t regret it!!.
Captain Bruce G

Bruce Greenwood

Simple, Quick and Easy. MMC 100 ton

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2021

Nobody likes to do the packets of paperwork needed for your renewal.
Check marks, do I need, converting documents and paying the government.
Diamond Marine Services is able to walk you through the process with professional knowledge.
Don’t worry about faxing or scanning. That’s old school.
They are able to get the Coast Guard your documents in seconds.
Emails and questions are answered quickly. Filed paperwork on Feb 11th, credentials approved Mar 24th.
Thanks for your help.

James Bishop

Simplified the System

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Dealing with the Coast Guard has become difficult and time consuming. I am not always able to have Internet access while on the job. Since I began working with Diamond Marine Services, I don’t have to worry about missing an email from the Coast Guard or having my credentials delayed because I overlooked something in the paperwork. They have simplified the system for me and I recommend them to anyone in our career field.

Michael Wood

Patience and explanation

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

I highly recommend this class. My instructors were Sam and Birk. What both instructors are good at is 2 very important things in particular:
They’re experienced Captains AND they’re good teachers and that’s what you want in an instructor, someone who not only knows the material but has the patience to explain why a maneuver or something else will or will not work. Another great thing is these guys are going to let you drive and get your hands dirty. Great job guys.

Aaron V Burnett

1600 ton Master/10000 Tom OSV/Master of Towing Oceans

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2021

Can’t say enough about these guys. Affordable, easy to work with, Professional!!! They simply take away all the hassle! Snap, click, send! It really was that easy. Oh! And they monitor your renewals. Just forget about it. You get notified.

James Roberts

Master of Towing

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2021

I came to Diamond Marine to get my TOAR completed, and walked away with a Master of Towing. There were many challenges, but what I appreciated was Sam’s patient solution oriented mentality. He solved every obstacle with speed and and accuracy. He even gave additional advise in regards to submitting my application. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to get their Mate or Master of Towing.

Captain Ta’Von Davis

Wanna say some nice things about us? Please submit a review…we really appreciate it!!