Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 77 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Professional /Quality /Service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

Renewals are not usually fun & easy, However after my experience with Diamond Marine Services that may change!!!
Sam caught an error on my physical form for my medical certificate. If it wasn’t for his professional knowledge & hard work I would of still been trying to deal with the Coast Guard & prob be missing work.
I highly recommend using there services!!!

Jonathan A

Renewal time

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

We all have done are own renewals at some time and what a hassle it can be.With Sam and Diamond Marine Service it just goes so much smoother and he knows what needs to be done next.Do yourself a favor and sign up I guarantee you won’t regret it!!.
Captain Bruce G

Bruce Greenwood

Simple, Quick and Easy. MMC 100 ton

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2021

Nobody likes to do the packets of paperwork needed for your renewal.
Check marks, do I need, converting documents and paying the government.
Diamond Marine Services is able to walk you through the process with professional knowledge.
Don’t worry about faxing or scanning. That’s old school.
They are able to get the Coast Guard your documents in seconds.
Emails and questions are answered quickly. Filed paperwork on Feb 11th, credentials approved Mar 24th.
Thanks for your help.

James Bishop

Simplified the System

Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Dealing with the Coast Guard has become difficult and time consuming. I am not always able to have Internet access while on the job. Since I began working with Diamond Marine Services, I don’t have to worry about missing an email from the Coast Guard or having my credentials delayed because I overlooked something in the paperwork. They have simplified the system for me and I recommend them to anyone in our career field.

Michael Wood

Patience and explanation

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

I highly recommend this class. My instructors were Sam and Birk. What both instructors are good at is 2 very important things in particular:
They’re experienced Captains AND they’re good teachers and that’s what you want in an instructor, someone who not only knows the material but has the patience to explain why a maneuver or something else will or will not work. Another great thing is these guys are going to let you drive and get your hands dirty. Great job guys.

Aaron V Burnett

1600 ton Master/10000 Tom OSV/Master of Towing Oceans

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2021

Can’t say enough about these guys. Affordable, easy to work with, Professional!!! They simply take away all the hassle! Snap, click, send! It really was that easy. Oh! And they monitor your renewals. Just forget about it. You get notified.

James Roberts

Master of Towing

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2021

I came to Diamond Marine to get my TOAR completed, and walked away with a Master of Towing. There were many challenges, but what I appreciated was Sam’s patient solution oriented mentality. He solved every obstacle with speed and and accuracy. He even gave additional advise in regards to submitting my application. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to get their Mate or Master of Towing.

Captain Ta’Von Davis

Best TOAR Assessment Class ever! The most fun I have had taking a maritime class.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2021

In all my years of taking hands on and practical skills classes for the maritime industry, this one is the best I have ever done. The Designated Examiner for the class was knowledgeable and well seasoned in the towing industry and always willing to impart his knowledge and experience onto the class. The tug was an “oldie but goodie” making it a great platform to learn and practice the basics of tug and barge maneuvering before getting overwhelmed by the high speed and low drag controls of modern tugs. In the class each student takes a turn driving the tug doing each maneuver for the TOAR until they were successful with it. They also have a barge that is used for all maneuver, with the instructor going over the tricks of the trade on how to best complete them safely. Nothing in the class is simulated, it is all real world and hands on. I had so much fun in the class, I had wished it was more then just one day.

Alex D.

5 Stars to the Second Power

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2021

My overall experience with Diamond Marine Services and their affiliated partners was perfect ! Sam went out of his way on several occasions to not only answer complex licensing questions but ensure that the licensing process was stress free. The TOAR course was fantastic, filled with lots of hands-on practical assessments. The entire crew at Diamond Marine Services were extremely knowledgeable, polite, and professional. I would strongly recommend Diamond Marine services for all of you licensing needs.

John William

Awesome class

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2020

This was a great class with plenty of opportunities to ask questions and to get amazing hands on experience. Sam and Birk were great to work with and made the whole process seamless. Their commitment to their customers doesn’t just end with the TOAR Class, they are more then willing to answer any questions that someone might have about licensing and the confusing process that come with working with the USCG. I will absolutely be recommending this class/their services to anyone that needs it.

Matt Cannon

Best place for TOAR Assessment

Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2020

If you’re looking to get your TOAR, Diamond Marine Services will take care of you from beginning to end and even after. DMS is operated and owned by exceptionally competent, experienced, and qualified Mariners that offer training and consultation services. From first contact, they will make the whole process clear and simple.
What you get is a professional, patient, and thorough assessment. The TOAR assessment is conducted in an ideal location that is conveniently and easily accessible with lodging accommodations close by.
So if you need help with your TOAR or consultation on charting your own path the through the maritime industry, I would definitely recommend checking them out.

Tom

Professional and Helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2020

So glad about hiring Diamond Marine to help me obtain my TOAR certification. Sam is super knowledgeable about the Maritime business and very helpful with any questions you throw at him. Captain Birk and the crew were just as professional, informative, and took the time to thoroughly train us. Five stars from me.

Jimmy

MMC Original- During Pandemic

Rated 5 out of 5
September 26, 2020

Sam and the Diamond Marine Services crew were very patient, professional and helpful throughout the whole process. They were always available for questions and advise.
Highly recommended!

Xavier B

Great Customer Service

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2020

I took the TOAR class with Diamond and I recommend it to all my friends. It was a great class, and the customer service Diamond delivers walking you through the licensing process is above and beyond. 5/5 would use Diamond for classes and credential counseling and I already recommend it to my friends.

Liam

Amazing Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2020

Sam, along with everyone at Diamond Marine Services have really put together a great program. They are some of the most helpful people I’ve met and are very professional and hands-on throughout the entire process. If you are in need of some help I highly recommend Diamond Marine Services!

Kyle Salles

TOAR Assessment/Endorsement

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2020

Exceedingly professional and accommodating. Sam was so personable and helpful. All questions I had were clarified. I strongly recommend this service.

Maura

TOAR training

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2020

Great training! Hands-on experience with driving tug, making-up lines, and doing approaches. Sam is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic! He’s eager to teach and provided great guidance along with quizzing and testing his students.
I very much would recommend this course for those seeking to obtain their TOAR cert.

John Smith

TOAR class

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2020

The TOAR class aboard the tug in Boston Harbor was extremely hands on and helpful. This is a great way to get time on a tug in a low pressure and professional atmosphere. I would recommend this class to any mariner who’s interested in getting their foot in the door in this industry.

William Joseph Smith IV

Great class

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2020

It was a great class. Highly recommend.

Liam Hynes

Professional, Fast, and stress free license consulting!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2020

Brandon and Sam are both top notch consultants. They have helped me through the entire coast guard licensing process.

Luke Lucas

Wanna say some nice things about us? Please submit a review…we really appreciate it!!