Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 104 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Sam and his team were very courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. I took the inland TOAR in Boston Harbor and learned a great deal in vessel and tow maneuvers with Ben and Caitlin. Everyone was very skilled and friendly. I also had their credentialing service advise me in getting my application into the USCG whilst also applying for a license I didn’t know I was eligible for. They can save you a lot of time and money as opposed to figuring this out by yourself.

Mark Paterson

Awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2021

Sam went above and beyond to help me get all of my paperwork filled out appropriately to obtain my 100 Ton license. The whole process went so smoothly and he answered every question I had. Thanks to diamond marine I am now holding my credential less than 3 weeks after my application was submitted. This service is worth its weight in gold! I look forward to working with them again in the future and would highly recommend them for anyone!

Blake Applewhite

Professional, knowledgeable and efficient!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2021

Sam’s knowledge and experience pays dividends with his fast and efficient service! He thoroughly prepared and submitted my MMC renewal, and despite the delayed processing times stated on the NMC’s website, he managed to get my MMC renewed and back in hand in less than a month! Sam and his team are amazing and I highly recommend them for all your licensing needs!

Dennis Amador

Sam pulled it off with 3 days to spare before expiration...!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 8, 2021

Sam is the best…! The organization behind Sam is the best…! I was amazed at how Sam turned around my complicated renewal and upgrade in less than 3 weeks. I highly recommend this for every aspiring Captain or renewal Captain wanting to present themselves professionally for consideration to the USCG. Your time is valuable and the normal process has become just too complicated and prone to delays. If you want effective and efficient turn around for your documents, Sam is your man…!!! ,

Keith R Clark

Excellent very easy and no problems everything was handled

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

This is worth every penny I would highly recommend it. They walk you through every detail and make it effortless. Sam was great, and made this very simple thank you again

Sean

A+++ service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2021

Diamond marine services makes the application process a complete breeze. Sam is one of the greatest people you will deal with in the industry,

Luke Lucas

Worth Every Penny!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 7, 2021

Sam, and his crew made what was a pretty complex and lengthy process go nice and smooth for me! Sam walked me through every step of the process and told me what to expect along the way. Returned every phone call and text almost immediately, once even from behind the wheel of a ship!
Looking forward to working with you in the near future.
You guy’s have a great service here, keep up the great work!

J.Foster

With Sam first time was the charm

Rated 5 out of 5
October 6, 2021

Having been in business for many years before pursuing my OUPV credential I always appreciated working with (and paying for) outside expertise that made the end result better and easier for me. That was my experience with Sam at DMS. Clean, clear communication and a bullseye on the goal. Thanks Sam and we’ll see you again at Master upgrade time!

Craig G Royston

T.O.A.R.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2021

Went to get my T.O.A.R. Great class! Really exceeded my expectations. A real “Hands on” class where you actually learn something.
Sam is always willing to help with any questions long after you’ve completed the class without “nickel and diming” you.
Cannot recommend Diamond marine services enough!

Michael Parenteau

Excellent work on my complicated application

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2021

Sam and the crew crushed it on securing my 200 Ton masters.
I personally had a complicated application with deadline needs and various moving parts. They reviewed all the paperwork and caught all the mistakes before sending it out and getting it done in a very timely manner.
Customer service and communication was top notch.
I have been and will be recommending them to all professional mariners.

Gabriel Russell

What a Relief!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2021

Sam’s assistance in navigating the USCG and Homeland Security system of twists and turns was so worth the price. Anyone looking to obtain their MMC need look no further. This is your one stop shop for assistance. THANK YOU!

Doug C.

Incredible

Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2021

I cannot thank DMS enough. They tutored me along the way, and flawlessly handled all transactions with the MMC/USCG. Couldn’t have done it without them.

Captain Drew

TOAR Assessments

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2021

Had a blast doing the assessments in Boston. The tug used is a very cool old tug. I had never ran a single screw boat of any real size and I had no problems what so ever the boat handles like a dream making the assessments go very smoothly. The coolest part is the class is centered around the boat handling aspects of the TOAR. Everyone got to have their turn docking and undocking, towing on the hip through a bridge, making up a tow, landing the barge along side another barge it was a really fun and informative experience. Capt. Birk was really great to work with.

Cole Ward

Great Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 7, 2021

Sam was a pleasure to work with,. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. I am glad I found Diamond Marine Services to help me take my captain’s license online exams but also process the entire US Coast Guard application. which went smoothly.. Thanks to their help, I just received my 100 GRT license in the mail today. Would recommend their services to anyone serious about getting their license quickly!

Newly Licensed Captain Marc

A++++

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

DMS took all the guess work out of it. Getting it right the first time was so worth it and made for a smooth process.

Craig

Great service and communication.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

The application process can be confusing but Sam makes it very easy. Diamond marine is there for help and to answer questions every step of the way. Thanks so much Sam and Diamond.

Captain Craig Frerichs

Filed my paperwork

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

Great people filed my paperwork fast and got my oupv quick from the coast guard I’d highly recommend them thanks guys

Captain Steve

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2021

Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Master’s License Renewal

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

After 50 years in the marine industry, this was the smoothest application process I’ve been through. I’m already passing the word to others in my industry. It was three weeks from application to approval. I highly recommend this service.

Captain Brian Styke

A Big Thanks in appreciation of the service and assistance.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2021

A special Thanks to Sam,
Give my Aloha and thank you Sam I your assistance of my MMC Credential License and another Special Thanks to Neil Smith of refer to Daimondmarineservices , lm very appropriative and expertise in the service. I would highly recommend and 5-star rate.

Captain Jerry K Kaehu

Wanna say some nice things about us? Please submit a review…we really appreciate it!!